What a Heart!

Standard

Today on the Feast of the Sacred Heart of Jesus, I was remembering when my grandmother gave me a prayer card of the Sacred Heart of Jesus when I was in Junior High School. On one side of the card shows the image of Jesus and His Sacred Heart exposed and the other is a beautiful prayer that since then I have been praying everyday! The prayer praises God, adores Him, implores His forgiveness and asks for the grace to do His will and for a holy death. What more can one ask?
Sure…we can ask for our “list of intentions”….which I also offer the Lord after I pray that prayer! But for myself, it’s a great way to begin the day.
Jesus loves us so much that he exposes His heart so that we will approach Him and receive His mercy.
About Mary Jane Fox

Mary Jane Fox is the co-founder of The Pilgrim Center of Hope. The Pilgrim Log is the blog of the Pilgrim Center of Hope, a Catholic evangelization ministry, providing weekly spiritual reflections to help you journey toward a deeper relationship with Christ. Learn more about the Pilgrim Center of Hope by visiting www.pilgrimcenterofhope.org.

What do you think?

